top of page
Colorful Books

Garland Book Review Welcomes You

Our reviewers open a new book each month.

Home: Welcome
Book on Table

Who We Are

Professional reviewers provide an exceptional presentation on a different book each month, introducing new genres, authors, interesting people and places.  Join us for great intellectual stimulation.

Home: Who We Are

Meeting Dates

Third Monday August through November, February through May   ---   10:00 AM,  Granville Arts Center Little Theatre

                          Fall, 2024

Aug. 19, 2024 ...Susan Clark:  Around the World with LBJ

Sept. 16, 2024 ............ Jill Rumbley Beam:  The Untold                                            Stories of Broadway 

Oct. 21, 2024 .......Rebecca Blackwood:  Chihuly on Fire 

Nov. 18, 2024 .............. Janice Byrd: Teddy and Booker T

                            Spring, 2025

Feb. 17, 2025 ..........Nella Phillips: Defending Baltimore                                           Against Enemy Attack

March 17, 2025 ......Lisa Fairchild, Kim Titus: A                                                        Gentleman in Moscow

April 21, 2025 .............  Holly Stevens: "1907 Dallas"                                             (based on her own research)

May 19, 2025 .....Carolee Juergens: "Bringing You Books"

Find out more by contacting us.

Home: What We Do
Stack of Books

Membership

Annual membership is $30 (for a full year).  Each first time guest is free.  Paid membership provides the member to attend all sessions.  Otherwise, $10 per session. No reservations are required.  Simply bring membership or session amount to our next book review.

Home: Quote

Contact Garland Book Review

Granville Arts Center  300 N 5th St  Garland, Tx

Thanks for submitting!

Home: Contact
bottom of page